Ramon Magsaysay Foundation Awardee

Raymon Magsaysay Award recipients from Bangladesh:    11 Persons



     Name of Awardee             Category  Year 
Ms. Tahrunnessa Abdullah Community Leadership 1978
Sir Fazle Hasan Abed Community Leadership 1980

Prof. Muhammad Yunus

Community Leadership 1984
  Mr. Zafrullah Chowdhury Community Leadership  1985
Mr. Richard William Timm                (BD-USA)



  Mr. Mohammed Yasin

Community Leadership

  Ms. Angela Gomes

Community Leadership

  Mr. Abdullah Abu Sayeed  Journalism, Literature & Creative Communication Arts  (JLCCA)  2004
 Mr. Matiur Rahman

Journalism, Literature & Creative Communication Arts  (JLCCA

 Mr. A.H.M. Noman Khan

Pioneering leadership in mainstreaming persons with disabilities in the dev process of Bangladesh

  Ms. Syeda Rizwana Hasan

Uncompromising courage and impassioned leadership in a campaign of judicial activism in Bangladesh that affirms the people’s right to a good environment as nothing less than their right to dignity and life.”